Facebook News Tab is supposed to launch this fall. More details are coming out about Facebook’s planned News tab. FB will pay participating news publishers to display their headlines and article previews.
Here is what we know so far: Human editors will be responsible for curating a “Top News” tab. The editors will look at articles’ sourcing in deciding what to feature. They’re supposed to “seek to promote the media outlet that first reported a particular story, and additionally prioritise stories broken by local news outlets.” If the editors really end up following those guidelines, and if Facebook News gets enough participation from local publishers, the offerings in the tab will look pretty different from those in Apple News which is barely featuring stories from local news publishers. Instead, they often featuring national publications’ versions of stories that were first reported by local outlets.
Facebook hasn’t yet confirmed the publishers it’s working with. One person who has seen a version of the tab being tested by Facebook employees said it featured stories from The Wall Street Journal, ABC News, CBS News, National Geographic, BBC, The Huffington Post, and The Hill, though some of those publishers don’t appear to have officially struck agreements with Facebook yet.
Previously was reported that Facebook was offering publishers three-year licensing deals in which it would pay them as much as $3 million a year. But, as CNN’s Dylan Byers noted last week (he also says the money on the table is more like $2 to $2.5 million), the News Tab is an easier sell for some publishers than others: Many of the small and mid-sized publishers he’d talked to had already signed on. If you’re a website like the Dallas Morning News or BuzzFeed, this is effectively free money. Facebook isn’t asking you to spend the money on creating new content — it’s just giving it to you in order to link back to what you already produce. It’s a 100 percent profit margin”. On the other hand, some larger news outlets are balking: Yeah, it’s a lot of money, but “it’s ultimately not that much relative to what your company (or parent company) already makes on its own.”
https://www.klikeri.hr/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/Facebook-news-naslovna.jpg4501250klikerihttps://www.klikeri.hr/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/Klikeri_logo17-ENG-BL-copy.pngklikeri2019-09-12 14:19:022019-09-12 14:39:07Facebook News Tab is coming this fall!
Mobile news feed is changed! Beginning August 19th, 2019, page posts and ads on cellular phones will suit the look and feel of the brand new Facebook design brought in advance this yr.
Changes for mobile News Feed
Fewer lines of primary text will show. From now on only 3 lines of primary text will show on FB mobile News Feed, and then people might be triggered to click on to view extra textual content.
Maximum media height for pictures and videos will reduce to 4:5. The tallest supported aspect ratio for images without links and for videos is now vertical: 4:5. Media taller than 4:5 might be masked.
The modifications to text, photographs and videos are designed to simplify FB formats and enhance the consistency of mobile experience. This could help to expand advert effectiveness and make it less complicated to use the identical assets on FB News Feed & Instagram feed.
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We’re liking and sharing much less than we used to at the famous social community, with each actions down nearly 20%.
Even as engagement appears to have dropped off over the last 12 months, the wide variety of Facebook accounts being created maintains to upward thrust.
FB additionally says that different metrics advocate the organisation remains developing, reports the Guardian.
In step with analytics business enterprise, Mixpanel, the drop of 20% can be traced lower back to April 2018. This become when news broke of the Facebook / Cambridge analytical scandal, opening the world’s eyes to how non-consensual harvesting of personal statistics may be used to undermine the democratic process.
Even as users on Facebook have become greater energetic over the summer season, engagement dropped yet again through the autumn and winter of last yr, excluding a quick length covering the USA midterm elections.
Greater notably, the steady downward fashion has performed out in opposition to a heritage of statistics privacy scandals and instances of hate speech. In September, Privsec reported on how FB suffered an information breach that hit around 50m accounts. The platform has ultimately come underneath fire its role in exacerbating ethnic cleaning campaigns in Myanmar.
In keeping with FB statistics, daily and month-to-month energetic consumer numbers coming into the website have multiplied over the 12 months finishing in March 2019. The agency also suggested an average of 1.56 billion daily active users for March, an increase of 8% at the same month in 2018. Monthly common customers went thru a comparable climb of 8% this 12 months in assessment with 2018.
Earlier in June, market monitors, Emarketer noted a fall in us FB utilization, pointing to the locating that the average user exceeded 38 mins each day at the social network – a drop from forty one mins in 2017.
Emarketer said: “On top of that, Facebook has continued to lose younger customers, who are spreading their time and attention throughout other social platforms and digital activities.”
https://www.klikeri.hr/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/cropped-curenje-podataka-naslovna-1.jpg10801920klikerihttps://www.klikeri.hr/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/Klikeri_logo17-ENG-BL-copy.pngklikeri2019-06-27 14:27:282019-06-27 14:57:46Data breaches have decreased FB usage
Do you know what is the difference between Facebook Daily and Lifetime budgets?
Well, keep reading! :)
Facebook offer options for the marketers to pay for their campaigns which can be:
Daily budget: the average quantity you’re inclined to spend on an ad set or campaign each day.
Lifetime budget: the amount you are willing to spend over the entire run-time of your ad set or marketing campaign.
You can not change budget types after your ad set or campaign has been created. However, you can duplicate a current ad set or campaign, alternate the budget type (and quantity, as suitable) and create a new ad set or campaign.
Both the alternatives having their very own significance but using lifetime budget range may be of greater use for you. Beneath are the benefits you may get by the use of each option.
This type of budget is the common amount you indicated you are inclined to spend on a specific ad set consistent with day. Every ad set may have its personal separate finances, so keep this in mind if you have multiple ad sets running in your account.
Whilst you set your day by day budget, you’re setting an average. This means that Facebook will try and get you approx. your everyday price range’s worth of the end result you optimized for every day. But, there may be certain days that are higher possibilities than others to get you extra of that result.
On those days, Facebook might also spend up to twenty-five % over your day by day price range. As an example, if your daily budget is $10, Facebook might also spend up to $12.50 on a given day. In case you’re now not relaxed with how this works, consider a Lifetime budget instead.
In evaluation to minimum ad spend and maximum account spend, the daily budget is an ad set level setting, rather than account-wide. The real minimum is a bit complex rule; it’s twice the cost of your individual clicks. So, if you’re running CPC ads wherein the value for a click is $1, your real daily minimal budget is $2. If you’re running highly priced, highly targeted ads with a CPC of $5, your actual minimum daily budget can be $10.
If the ad set gets charged for impressions, its daily budget must be at least $1 a day.
If the ad set is charged for clicks, likes, video views, post engagement, its daily budget ought to be at the least $5 a day
If the ad set gets charged for low-frequency events like offer claims or app installs, its budget must be at least $40 a day
A lifetime budget helps you to set a quantity to spend over the lifetime of an ad set. Facebook will automatically try to evenly spread the amount you spend throughout the period of time that you’ve selected.
Whilst you set a lifetime budget, you are telling Facebook how much you are willing to spend over the complete run-time of your advert set. You may not be charged greater than your lifetime budget in your ad set’s results.
With lifetime budget you could schedule your advertisements by selecting the best timing based on your targeted audience.
It become a huge mystery whether to apply daily or lifetime budget until the brand new update on the Facebook algorithm in 2017. Wherein FB algorithm got even smarter with predictions.
Facebook has already introduced at their closing summit in case you use daily or lifetime budget it won’t make a huge difference.
There may be two commonplace elements for each of those budgets.
If you would select a daily budget you’ll tell Facebook to apply a fixed amount in a day.
Let’s say your daily budget is $100. With daily budget Facebook set of rules will see how is your ad performing on precise days.
In case your ad appearing (specifically in conversion terms) better on weekends. Facebook will automatically spend 25% more on weekends and vice versa.
So we can say that with daily budget Facebook will spend 25% extra or much less relying on your advert performance.
Regarding Lifetime budget:
You tell Facebook how much you are willing to spend so basically that means spend everything you could spend and give me the quality end result.
Right here equal concept applies only difference it Facebook algorithm is not constrained to a certain amount.
It can spend two hundred dollars in a day if it unearths the higher converting day and vice versa.
When you are in the launch phase go with a daily budget.
When you find out winning ad go with lifetime and scale it.
Facebook ad is all about testing. And works differently for every user. So keep testing your own ads.
May the luck be with you! :)
https://www.klikeri.hr/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/facebook-daily-budget-lifetime-budget-front.jpg4201200klikerihttps://www.klikeri.hr/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/Klikeri_logo17-ENG-BL-copy.pngklikeri2019-05-30 17:01:352019-05-30 17:30:09What is the difference between Facebook's Daily and Lifetime budgets?
Despite efforts to unseat it, Facebook is still the reigning social media network. As of the end of 2018, it boasted over 2.32 billion monthly active users. The use of Facebook has evolved through the years so it’s important for marketers to be up to date on the newest statistics.
Here are the important Facebook statistics for marketers to know in 2019, categorized by topic and ready for you to use in your social media strategy.
Who’s using Facebook now and where are they located? Get to know the demographics of the average Facebook user.
1. 13% of global active Facebook users are women ages 25–34 Broken down into gender and age categories, Statista found that the highest concentration of Facebook users were ages 18–44. The biggest demographic group is at 19%, men ages 25–34.
Statistic: Distribution of Facebook users worldwide as of January 2019, by age and gender | Statista
2. India has the highest number of Facebook users in the world Here’s a Facebook stat that may or may not surprise you: the United States does not boast the highest number of Facebook users. As of January 2019, the highest number is India at 300 million users. The United States is a bit further behind at 210 million users.
Statistic: Leading countries based on number of Facebook users as of January 2019 (in millions) | Statista
3. 51% of teens use Facebook If you’re trying to target teens, Facebook might not be your best bet. Only 51% of teens use Facebook, making it the fourth most popular social network. YouTube, Instagram and Snapchat all surpass Facebook in usage and popularity. facebook teens
Facebook usage stats
Now that you know the core Facebook user statistics by demographics, it’s time to learn how the platform is used.
4. 68% of Americans use Facebook Second only to YouTube, the majority of Americans use Facebook online or on their phone, according to the Pew Research Center.
nstagram is the next fastest growing network. If you had limited funds for advertising, these three networks should be at the top of your list.
Your targeting data needs to take age into account. Both Snapchat and Instagram are more popular among those ages 18 to 24 than Twitter is. For Facebook, 80% of those ages 18–49 say they use the network. This casts a wide net of people on one network, which is ideal for those with smaller budgets.
5. 74% visit Facebook daily If Facebook is one of the first things you log into when you wake up and one of the last things you see before you go to bed, you’re not alone. Of those who use Facebook, 74% of them log in daily. In fact, half of them actually check Facebook several times a day.
Understanding when your audience is on during the day helps you find the best times to post. You can find this engagement data through your Page Insights.
6. 96% of Facebook users access it on mobile An overwhelming majority of Facebook users have accessed the network via tablet or smartphone, according to Statista. Because people access Facebook from a variety of devices, the percentage numbers are over 100%.
Statistic: Device usage of Facebook users worldwide as of January 2019 | Statista
How can you use these Facebook statistics to your advantage?
When creating content and designing ads, always make sure that the mobile preview is set up correctly. If not, then uncheck the ad placement option for mobile.
7. 43% of users get their news from Facebook When searching for content and news sources, social media and Google are at the top of the list for people. In fact, 43% report that they get their news from Facebook.
These stats indicate where marketers should place their most important information, such as company news and product releases.
8. Users spend an average of 35 minutes a day on Facebook In the daily routine of an everyday user, social media use of time is only second to watching TV. In terms of social media, users spend an average of 35 minutes a day on the network.
As noted above, it’s very possible that these are multiple logins with different intention types. One login into Facebook may be for checking on friends while another could be for news.
9. At least 3% of Facebook profiles are fake In 2018, Facebook released a report for Q1 that focused on the number of fake profiles on their platform. They noted that of the number of monthly active users they release, 3–4% of the profiles are fake. That’s about 88 million accounts that were removed.
The fake account number has changed throughout the years. In 2014, it was noted to be 7% while it was 14% in 2017. The crackdown in 2018 was likely in response to the high number created during the 2016 presidential election cycle.
For marketers, this number is good to know because it gives you an error range for your account’s likes and engagement numbers. While a good number of fake accounts are removed at creation, some do continue to create spam and fake impressions.
Facebook advertising stats
Facebook’s 2018 Q4 report reported an advertising revenue of $16.6 billion, which is a 30% increase year-over-year. This includes ads across Facebook Stories, Instagram feed, Instagram Stories and Messenger.
The report also indicated that the average price per ad decreased 2% while the number of ad impressions increased by 34%.
As a marketer, you probably don’t pay too much attention to earnings reports but you should check in on them every so often. Knowing that Facebook makes most of it revenue from advertising means that you have a lot of competition out there in your ad placement. It will always be in Facebook’s best interest to continue improving on their ad program.
10. Average cost per click is $1.72 According to Wordstream, the average cost per click (CPC) for a Facebook ad is $1.72. This number changes across industries so be sure to check on your industry’s averages before setting $1.72 as your benchmark cost.
Knowing the average CPC helps marketers know if they’re paying too much for their advertising and if so, what they can do about it. It could be an issue with the content or the targeting. If the CPC is too high for you, consider other types of ads, such as paying instead for impressions.
Facebook video stats
Of its myriad of advertising content, Facebook videos still leads some of the most engagement. Facebook video content includes both videos uploaded to the network and Live-streaming videos. Its viewership is up to 8 billion views a day.
Here are some important stats to know about Facebook videos.
11. 85% of Facebook videos is watched without sound As someone who has surely seen enough Facebook videos, you know already how important the first few seconds are in grabbing your attention. Imagery is so important for Facebook videos because 85% of its videos are watched without sound.
What should you focus on instead? Aside from cinematography, using text overlays, bold words and captions all go a long way.
NowThis and its media arms are well known for their news videos. The production is down to a science with identifiable branding and short text clips to get the point across.
Knowing this stat doesn’t mean you should ignore sound completely. It only means you should watch your video with and without sound to make sure all of your bases are covered. If you have narration, add your caption files so your silent viewers won’t miss out.
12. People spend 3x as much time watching a Live video than a pre-recorded one
Besides produced videos, Facebook’s Live streaming feature has taken off among both users and Pages. In fact, those who watch videos will spend three times as much time on a Live video than a produced one.
If your Facebook marketing strategy includes videos, Live ones are a must try, especially if your goal is more impressions and engagement. To make sure that your Live videos will be seen in real time, schedule posts beforehand to publicize just like you would any other event you host.
13. Video ad attention is 75% less for ages 18–24 than 65+
Video consumption differs across age brackets and this is true for both TV and Facebook ad statistics. For the younger crowd ages 18–24, the attention span for ads is 75% less than for those who are ages 65+, according to Facebook’s own data.
This particular stat led to the network introducing in-feed ads with a cap of 15 seconds. Combine this with demographic data for your ideal video length. For example, your video ad would be much shorter for your younger crowd than for the older one. The younger crowd’s ad might also be more mobile oriented.
Facebook publishing stats
Last but not least, marketers need to know what the current stats are on Facebook publishing. How far do posts go organically and when is the best time to post?
14. Best time to post on Facebook is weekdays 10 am to 3 pm Sprout’s guide to best times to post on every social network is an important read for marketers getting started on a new network.
What days should you post for the most engagement?
This report shows that noon midweek is some of the most engaging time to post. Note that this report is an average across all collected data. The report does break it down into different page categories, so be sure to check out your industry.
15. Average organic reach is 6.4% of Page Likes The average organic reach of Facebook Pages has been steadily dropping with every newsfeed algorithm update. A We Are Social report found that in 2018, the average organic reach is only 6.4% of its Page Likes.
The same study found that the average engagement rate over all the content types is 3.91%. Both stats were down from the previous quarter, but to combat this, you can turn to something like Facebook ads.
Considering Facebook’s huge audience, it’s going to continue to be the focus of many social marketers in 2019. As Facebook evolves, audiences continue to change their behavior, such as where they access the network and what types of content they prefer.
With these Facebook stats in hand, marketers can make some informed decisions when it comes to marketing and advertising throughout the year.
What are some of the stats you typically use for your Facebook marketing? Let us know your ideas in the comments.
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